Breeding News Breeding News

13 Oldenburg premium stallions

At the Oldenburg stallion licensing in Vechta this weekend six dressage colts and seven jumping colts were premium awarded

The crowd favourite in Vechta, a chestnut De Niro son, became dressage champion stallion and got sold to Helgstrand Dressage in Denmark.
d. 24-11-2013 - 22:55

The internationally proved D-line is the origin of this year’s Oldenburg champion stallion, a De Niro-Rosario-Feiner Stern son bred by Josef Greten, raised and presented by Johannes Westendarp.

In the high quality lot of Springpferdezuchtverband Oldenburg-International (OS) colts, a Diarado-Quidam's Rubin son claimed the champion title. The breeder and exhibitor of this colt with awesome jumping ability is Heinrich Lübberding.


Premium stallions - dressage

1 - Cat.No. 50 by De Niro/Rosario

2 - Cat.No. 64 by Quaterback/Latimer

3 - Cat.No. 61 by Fürstenball/Sandro Hit

4 - Cat.No. 42 by Belissimo M/Sandro Hit

4 - Cat.No. 49 by Dante Weltino/Pik Noir

4 - Cat.No. 72 by Sir Donnerhall I/Rubinstein I


Premium stallions - jumping


1 - Cat.No. 25 by Diarado/Quidam’s Rubin

2 - Cat.No. 20 by Cornado/Chacco-Blue

3 - Cat.No. 3 by Calico/PiloxCat.

4 - Cat.No. 5 by Casall/Contender

5 - Cat.No. 11 by Chacco-Blue/Lancer III

5 - Cat.No. 22 by Cornet’s Prinz/Carprilli

5 - Cat.No. 24 by Diamant de Semilly/Baloubet de Rouet


Main premium - dressage

For Romance by Fürst Romancier / Sir Donnerhall I / Don Schufro bred by Gestüt Lewitz in Germany and owned by Dressurpferde Leistungszentrum Lodbergen in Germany.


Main premium - jumping

Diarado's Boy by Diarado / Argentinus / Landadel bred by Britta Lübbers, Germany and owned by Tailormade Horses ApS, Denmark and stationed at Paul Schockemöhle, Germany.


VTV prize winner - dressage

Fürstenball by Fürst Heinrich / Donnerhall / Classiker bred by Georg Sieverding, Germany and owned by Lone Bøegh Henriksen, Denmark and Paul Schockemöhle, Germany.


VTV prize winner - jumping

Maximillian by Carnute / Sioux de Baugy / Surioso bred by Jens Kvist, Denmark and owned by Anna Olsson, Sweden.